For significant contribution in development of Kharkiv region, rise of its prestige both at national and international levels, the deputies’ decision adopted at the plenary session of the fifteenth session of the regional Council, was to award the title of «Honorary citizen of Kharkov region» to:

Oleg Djomin, the Head of Kharkiv regional state administration (1996 - 2000), Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Ambassador of Ukraine in the Russian Federation (2006 - 2008), Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Ambassador of Ukraine in the Republic of Kazakhstan;

Olexander Rusanov, the Head of Kharkiv state election commission;

Mykola Titov, the first Vice-President - Executive Director of Association of local self-government bodies of Kharkiv region, Deputy Chairman of the Kharkov regional organization of the Union of lawyers of Ukraine;

Mykola Hwysjuk, the Honorary Rector of Kharkiv Medical Academy of postgraduate education;

Yuriy Shramko, the Vice-President of PJSC «EAST - UKRAINIAN BANK «GRANT».

President of Ukraine
Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine
Government portal
Kharkiv Regional State Administration
Kharkiv City Council
Ukrainian Association of district and regional councils
Association of local authorities of Kharkiv region
Council of honorary citizens
Національне агентство з питань запобігання корупції
The development strategy of the Kharkiv region
Children's TV Festival
Конкурс Масельского
Харківський центр туризму
Slobidskyi region
Resource Centre for Sustainable Local Development
Kharkiv Regional Institute of Public Administration
Factor Forum
Contract of Mayors